Randy Rogers Band Self Titled CD on Sale now

The Randy Rogers Band has a new CD out as of 9/23/08 simply titled “Randy Rogers Band” You can pick one up at Red River Marketplace for $13.99 Check it out!

1     Wicked Ways
2     Better Than I Ought To Be
3     Lonely Too Long
4     One Woman
5     Never Be That High
6     Didn’t Know You Could
7     In My Arms Instead
8     When The Circus Leaves Town
9     Buy Myself A Chance
10     Break Even
11     Let It Go
12     This Is Goodbye
The Randy Rogers Band: Randy Rogers (vocals, acoustic guitar); Geoffrey Hill (vocals, electric guitar); Jon Richardson (bass guitar); Les Lawless (drums); Brady Black.
Personnel: Brady Black (vocals, fiddle); Jessi Alexander, Jon Randall, Todd Cooper, Sean McConnell (vocals); Eric Borash (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, lap steel guitar, baritone guitar, dobro, mandolin); Radney Foster (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Clayton E. Corn (Hammond b-3 organ, Wurlitzer organ, keyboard); Craig Krampf (percussion).
Recording information: Dockside Studios, Maurice, LA.
A honky-tonk good time from one of country’s most dependable acts, this self-titled set by the Randy Rogers Band shows the group at their best. Produced by new traditionalist country mainstay Radney Foster, RANDY ROGERS BAND features 12 tough, scrappy country-rock songs that eschew formulaic “all my rowdy friends” type cliches. As a result, songs like “Never Be That High,” “When The Circus Leaves Town,” and “Wicked Ways” at times sound like nothing quite so much as contemporary country’s version of the early albums by Bruce Springsteen or Tom Petty.
The Randy Rogers Band built its audience by combining forces: It’s a dynamic live act centered around songs that fit the rowdy, party vibe of the concert circuit, but their songs also say something. That’s particularly true in the new album, RANDY ROGERS BAND, in which a dozen persuasive tracks give the listener plenty of reasons to want to down a celebratory brewski. But the songs also maintain a depth that makes them powerful and provocative.

Published in: on October 17, 2008 at 4:02 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://texasdirt.wordpress.com/2008/10/17/randy-rogers-band-self-titled-cd-on-sale-now/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: