Review: Carolyn Wonderland – Miss Understood

Track List

  1. Miss Understood
  2. I Found The Lions
  3. Bad Girl Blues
  4. Walk On
  5. Still Alive And Well
  6. Long Way To Go
  7. I Don’t Want To Fall For You
  8. Trouble In The City
  9. Throw My Love
  10. I Live Alone With Someone
  11. The Farmer Song
  12. Feed Me To The Lions

www.carolynwonderland.com/

www.myspace.com/carolynwonderland

Carolyn has an awesome voice! The whole album has a smooth bluesy feel to it. I could almost see and smell the thick blue smoke in a corner nightclub…in Mayberry! No that is not an insult! I really liked the blues sound. Even the upbeat tracks like “Walk on”, “Still Alive And Well” and “Throw My Love” Drip of a thick Blues Backbone! The ballads “I Don’t Want To Fall For You”, The Farmer Song” and “Feed Me To The Lions” are some slow melodies sure to get the lovers on the dance floor. The highlight of the CD, in my opinion, has to be the title track, “Miss Understood” Definitly a foot tapper! Great back beat and superb Blues guitar! Carolyn’s vocals are spot on!

Miss Understood is a sure bet! Go out today and get your copy! And if you get a chance you should check out her live show!

Published in: on June 15, 2008 at 10:41 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://texasdirt.wordpress.com/2008/06/15/review-carolyn-wonderland-miss-understood/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This woman is real.
    More of her kind is needed.

  2. I saw her when she came though my town recently. Awesome. Both her singing and her guitar playing are remarkable. Together… Staggering. According to the blues man I saw the show with: she’s the best female guitarist he’s ever seen. He knows the blues – as a performer for over 35 years.


Leave a Reply

