Review – Dean Strickland – Hitchhiking Guitarman (CD)

Dean Stirckland is an up and coming Texas artist with great potential. This CD “Hitchhiking Guitarman” Is a great starting point.

  1. All The Means We Need
  2. Why Did Classic Country Music Have To Die?
  3. It Takes A Cowboy Like Me
  4. Everywhere I Go
  5. I Believe The Lord Has Put Me Here To Sing To You
  6. I Love Texas (It’s My Home)
  7. The Perfect Place
  8. Texas
  9. The Commitment
  10. The Good Lord Knows
  11. The Life Of Our Lord And Savior Jesus Christ
  12. With A Smile On My Face
  13. With You Step By Step

The lyrics in these songs are wonderful. I love the fact that Dean sings about Family and Jesus (and Texas). The whole CD has a mellow feel and is a good CD to sit back and listen to while you lounge around the house. The only real down side that we could find was the fact it sounds like it was mastered in his living room. I understand that it is a solo acoustic performance but fell it could have been mastered a little better. Deans voice sounds to tin canny at times and there is a slight echo on most of the music. Now if this is what Dean was after (being a hitchhiker) then he is spot on. I would love to hear him backed with a band and look forward to seeing him live. All in all I like the CD. And recommend you get a copy and check it out!

Published in: on March 25, 2008 at 3:31 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: