Everyone’s a Critic

Ok seems I have stirred up a hornets nest with a review I did of the new Rodney Parker CD. Look I don’t care if you don’t like my opinions. They are just that, My Opinions! Instead of sittin’ back a criticizing me, write your own review. I have been fighting a cold now for over a week and feel like shit. Maybe that is why I couldn’t get into the CD and probably has something to do with me “Butchering the English language.” I never claimed to be a professional writer, musician or critic. If I was I wouldn’t be sitting around and doing this blog for free. I am just a guy who likes to listen to good music and trying to spread the word about Texas / Red Dirt Music to the rest of the world.

I am looking for help with this blog so if any of you critics “who can write better than me in your sleep” want to write CD and/or concert reviews for TRDMS let me know.

Published in: on February 27, 2008 at 10:28 am  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://texasdirt.wordpress.com/2008/02/27/everyones-a-critic/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I think you DO care about what people think about your reviews, otherwise you wouldn’t be so defensive.
    Look at it this way, RP50PR finally brought some viewers to your lame blog.

  2. Do you like this gig? That wasn’t the question. Do you like your job?

    No, one thing I’ve noticed is that I’ve never seen you and Kige Ramsay in the same place…coincidence?

  3. I was thinking the same thing.

    This guy is a Kige Ramsey starter kit.

  4. Completely Agree!!!

  5. Hey I know it’s been a while since you posted this but I just found it. I would love to possibly write some reviews for this site. I have written a few screenplays (nothing you’ve heard of) and love Texas/Red Dirt music more than anything. Please let me know if there’s anything I could do for the site. Thanks.

    Brandon Morrow


Leave a Reply

