Review – Tres Womack (Demo for new CD)

Thanks to Tres for sending me advance copies of 3 new tracks from his upcoming CD, Even though they are not mixed & mastered yet.

First track “Nothing Left” is great. Love the Banjo! Has that mellow feel to the whole song. Can’t wait to hear the final cut of this one!

Next track he sent was called “Sunday Morning premix/vocals”. Another mellow laid back sound. Reminds me of Ray Wylie, kinda dark & sultry. This is a wonderful track. Granted I am still new to reviewing songs but I like this track the way it is. I don’t think he should change it all!

The last track he sent me was “Let It Go” A slow ballad type also, really hope he gets some up tempo stuff on the new CD :). As I have stated many times on this blog I don’t care much for the slower songs but I like this one. Radio Free Texas will get a lot of request for this song I can see that happening already! This track tugs at the heart strings, we all have felt like this at least once. (I let it come/ and I let it go)

Thanks for the chance to hear these early versions Tres!

Published in: on September 16, 2007 at 11:07 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://texasdirt.wordpress.com/2007/09/16/review-tres-womack-demo-for-new-cd/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

