New Number 1 this week!


Jack Ingram has dethroned No Justice’s hit “Never Come Back” which has held the top spot for 6 weeks. Ingram’s song “Measure of a Man” takes over the #1 spot after bubbling up from #2 last week. The rest of the top 5 look like this

  1. Jack Ingram – Measure of a Man
  2. No Justice – Never Come Back
  3. Miranda Lambert – Famous in a Small Town
  4. Wade Bowen – One Step Closer
  5. Bart Crow Band – Driftin’ in the Wind (Up from #7 last week)

The Movers: (and a lot of them this week.)

moveup.png Ty England – Perfect Girl (#11 to #6)

moveup.png Robin English – Cotton Field Girl (#13 to #10)

movedown.png Jason Boland & the Stragglers Up and Gone (#6 to #11)

moveup.png Brandon Rhyder – Home Again (#18 to #13)

moveup.png Mark McKinney Comfortable in this Skin (#21 to #15)

moveup.png Walt Wilkins & the Mystiqueros Trains I Missed (#22 to #19)

moveup.png Level Route – Rolling Stone (#26 to #20)

movedown.png George Strait – Wrapped (#9 to #24)

movedown.png Jeff Griffith – If It Ain’t One Thing It’s Another (#24 to #28)

movedown.png Jesse and Noah – Wild and Willin’ (#25 to #30)

new.gif Johnny Cooper – Let It All Go (Debuts at #23)

new.gif Pat Green – Way Back Texas (Debuts at #25)

You can view the whole Top 30 chart at Texas Music Chart web site.

Published in: on July 30, 2007 at 12:55 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is:

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: