Site Update (6/14/07)

Just letting you know what is happening here at TRD.

We have only been online for 12 days so far and have cleared 350 hits, not bad. I have been able to contact and interview 9 Red Dirt artist so far. I need to get some new questions before you get tired of reading the same ones. Of course I still need to get these posted. 9 artist means at least 9 weeks worth of content, as each interview will be posted with the Featured Artist of the Week. I still have about 20 eMails out that have not been returned yet.

The interviews I have so far and the date it will be featured here are:

  • Jackson Taylor (6/3/07)
  • Josh Ward (6/10/07)
  • Bart Crow (6/17/07)
  • Amanda Graves (6/24/07)
  • Bobby Mitchell (7/1/07)
  • 80 Proof Band (7/8/07)
  • Amber Digby (7/15/07)
  • Tres Womack (7/22/07)
  • Bo Phillips (7/29/07)

As for the Prize Closet 5 of these artist have donated autographed CDs. I plan to have my first contest the first of July. Not sure what the contest will be but for the first one I’ll make it an easy one. Might even go with 2 winners.

Today on the Band Links page I added 167 new links. We now have links to 213 Red Dirt artist (with some exceptions which I call honorary TRDs).

I have gotten a few comments from some of you and from some of the artist mentioned on my site. But I would really like some input so if you have any ideas, comments of suggestions please email me at texasdirt@houstonaxl.com.

I have started the process of moving the blog to its own domain. I bought the domain this week just need a host and get the blog on it.

Published in: on June 14, 2007 at 4:39 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://texasdirt.wordpress.com/2007/06/14/site-update-61407/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment